FLAME President wins accolades at prestigious Asia Best B School Awards

 | August 11,2010 06:03 pm IST

Strengthening faculty credentials, FLAME (Foundation for Liberal And Management Education) today announced that President – Prof. Indira Parikh was awarded the “Life Time Achievement” and the “Best Teacher of the decade” Awards at the prestigious Asia B School Awards held at Suntec, Singapore.


Instituted by CMO Asia Advisory Board and Advisory Council of World Brand Congress, this much sought after recognition acknowledges B school achievements in the sphere of industry Interface, leadership and development among others.


Ex IIM Ahmedabad Dean, Ms. Indira Parikh who already has to her credit other honors like Lifetime Achievement Award for Best Teacher in Management by Ascent in World HRD Congress, Lifetime Achievement Award for the Contributions to HR by Indira Group of Institutes, Pune, 2003 and Lifetime Achievement Award by PGP Students, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (2003-05 Batch) is known for her work in organization behaviour. An active participant in the corporate world with her role as a board member of several organizations and institutes, Ms. Parikh’s Awards have re-enforced FLAME’s commitment to ensure students have access to world class faculty who are amongst the best in terms of experience, skill and knowledge.


Commenting on the occasion, Ms. Indira Parikh said “This award is indeed a great honor and will motivate us to provide FLAME students with the best in all spheres especially faculty. It will also keep us moving on the path to refine our skills further to ensure we are equipped with nothing but the best in our endeavor to hone India’s future talent. I would like to thank my colleagues and mentors who always guided me. ”


Attended by top B Schools that included the likes of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Management University, Instead, Australian School of Business, Melbourne Business School, Zayed University, American University of Sharjah, British University in Dubai, IIM Bangalore, IIM Calcutta, IIT Bombay, University Sains Malaysia, Georgia State University, the award enjoys educational representation from 25 countries across Asia.


Recipients were conferred awards by the Chairman of the Awards Jury Dr. Andrew Kelly, CMO Asia Awards amidst a ritzy ceremony organized at Suntec Singapore on July 23, 2010.