MBA News | MBA Jobs | MBA Students | MBA Aspirants | MBA Forums
--- CoolAvenues.Com ---
Home    |     MBA Jobs     |     Knowledge Zone     |     Seminars     |     Placement Report     |     Admission Alert      |   MBA Forums
CAT/ MAT/ XAT/ JMET    | CAT 2009    |   Executive MBA    |   GMAT    |   Help Line    |   Online MBA Help   |   Buy/Sell    |   Cafe   |   Gadgets  

Go Back   MBA Forums :: CoolAvenues.com > Executive MBA | Correspondence / Part Time / Online / Distance MBA Forum > Assignments projects for Correspondence / Part Time / Online / Evening MBA Students

Old 10-12-2006   #1
jisha
Rookie

Question Help for IT Professional - How helpful is MBA?

Hi Folks,

I am new to Cool Avenues. I am basically an IT professional with seven years of experience (currently as Business Analyst/Project Manager) working in NYC, USA.

To be honest, I have been battling with the idea of whether or not to do MBA for a long.

Any help on the following questions is really welcome:
1. How important it is for IT professional to have MBA degree?
2. I do not intend to shift my career. I intend to grow in the same field. Would it not be enough to do a distance MBA. I know part-time is better but I am not in a position to take up part-time. MBA in USA costs a bomb and I intend to return to my home country in four or five years from now.

Thanks a ton,
Jisha
jisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006   #2
Lord_of_the_Ring
Super Admin

Default Part time MBA

Hi

why do u wish to get into MBA exactly? for job switch within organisation or to pursue a career or for salary growth?

just remember there is no smart short cut, there are always some good and bad point about every thing

Be an Expert/ Associate at CoolAvenues Forums

Click here for more details

Do not PM for Help, Post your query in Forums Pls.

Lord_of_the_Ring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006   #3
jisha
Rookie