MBA News | MBA Jobs | MBA Students | MBA Aspirants | MBA Forums
--- CoolAvenues.Com ---
Home    |     MBA Jobs     |     Knowledge Zone     |     Seminars     |     Placement Report     |     Admission Alert      |   MBA Forums
CAT/ MAT/ XAT/ JMET    | CAT 2009    |   Executive MBA    |   GMAT    |   Help Line    |   Online MBA Help   |   Buy/Sell    |   Cafe   |   Gadgets  

CoolAvenues MBA Details
Page title
Join CoolAvenues on
Facebook Twitter Orkut

Go Back   MBA Forums :: CoolAvenues.com > Executive MBA | Correspondence / Part Time / Online / Distance MBA Forum > Assignments projects for Correspondence / Part Time / Online / Evening MBA Students

Old 10-12-2006   #1
jisha
Rookie

Question NIIT Imperia

Hi Folks,

I am new to Cool Avenues. I am basically an IT professional with seven years of experience (currently as Business Analyst/Project Manager) working in NYC, USA.

To be honest, I have been battling with the idea of whether or not to do MBA for a long.

Any help on the following questions is really welcome:
1. How important it is for IT professional to have MBA degree?
2. I do not intend to shift my career. I intend to grow in the same field. Would it not be enough to do a distance MBA. I know part-time is better but I am not in a position to take up part-time. MBA in USA costs a bomb and I intend to return to my home country in four or five years from now.

Thanks a ton,
Jisha
jisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006   #2
shailesh

Hey Jisha

well if you have 7 years of work ex, go for executive MBA from US itself

and how else is everything.
shailesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006   #3
jisha
Rookie

Well, Executive MBa is way too expensive unless your company sponsors it. I am not so lucky - I wont get any help from employer

Given the fact that I will be returning to India in few years, do you think elearning PG courses in management would help? IMT has elearning courses. Trying to understand if these courses would be respected.